Latest News

Prize Giving 2018

Monday, November 26, 2018

Congratulations to all  who picked up awards at yesterday’s prize giving!

The Cruiser class picked up Prizes under the Single Handed Trophy, the Senior Helmsman and the Holiday Series as well as First Accross The Line and the regular Weekday, Saturday, Coastal and Overall Series.

Recipients included Bellatrix, Chase Me, Deja Vu, Fastnet, Faoilean, Funtastique, Luna C, NIMA, Shamu -

Also our Skill Builders were not forgotten with spot prizes to Ed and Nicki.

On the senior Dinghy teams, Dave Sweeney, Rory Groves, Eamon Farrell, Brian Farrell, Karl Hewitt, Sean Hayes, Chris Curran ,  Ray Commiskey and Colbert Byrne were the lucky prize winners for the Dinghy Saturday Series and the legs of the 2017/2018 Winter Series.

On the Junior Front there were a wide range of trophies won - Alex Connolly collected the Junior Helmsman Trophy after winning the Championship a few weeks ago, Adam Walsh collected the Mirror/Slow PY Trophy for his combined results across all competitions, Rian Phillips was awarded the Junior Development Award after a great season both on and off the water, Oisin Dingle was awarded the Level 4 Trophy for his work as an Assistant and the strides he took in his sailing abilities this year, while Jessie Dingle, Emily Kahn, Eabha Fennema and Jules Kinsella earned Winter Series 2017/18 trophies for braving the elements.

Some further special trophies:

 Garrett Myhal and Cillian Murphy were both presented with the Tom Hayes Junior Endeavour Trophy for the significant role they played in freeing a trainee when they became trapped under a boat, while Jack was awarded the Irish Times Trophy for his work on the Inclusion in Sport programme. Congratulations to everyone on what was a fantastic season and here is to many more to come! 

Massive thank you to Kevin Murphy for the great photos!